Home > Uncategorized > Upcoming version of MSN Talk may include…

Upcoming version of MSN Talk may include…

Upcoming Features
  • Can show contacts as custom nickname which was set in Windows Live Messenger.
  • Can save Chat History to SD card.
  • Can show message delivered status in Chat windows. This feature would help you to check whether messages you typed are sent or not.
  • Offline messaging (send/receive)

Upcoming Bug Fix

  • Sign in problems. I have receive a number of reports that some users can’t login with MSN Talk.
  • Sign out problems. Some users signed out when they press Home button.
  • Multiple chat window bug. Sometimes multiple chat windows was opened even with one user.

Above updates would be released in May.

Thanks a lot!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. Frank
    April 30, 2010 at 7:57 am

    Hi, I just had a pretty major bug happen: my message was sent to somebody else who I didn’t have a chat window open with, and when this person informed me that I sent him the wrong message, I double checked the chat window for the intended recipient to make sure it wasn’t a mistake on my part. The message is there in the original recipient’s window, but he never replied so I wasn’t sure if it got through to him.

    I like the work you’re doing with this app, and it is the only one (as far as I know) that supports group chat on the Android, and the suppress ad option is cool too! I’ve only encountered this once in the couple days I’ve been using MSN Talk, but this is pretty much an app-breaking bug if I can’t be sure my messages will be sent to the correct recipient. I hope this does get fixed though!

    • April 30, 2010 at 9:24 pm

      Oh my god, I didn’t know the bug you’ve reported. I also think it’s very critical for the app.
      I’ll fix the bug with my best effort.

      Thanks for the detailed report.

    • May 5, 2010 at 4:17 am

      The bug you reported is finally fixed!
      Thanks again for the great report.

  2. Chris
    May 2, 2010 at 12:55 am

    Hello I’ve noticed that whenever the phone goes to sleep for longer than about a minute I automatically get signed out of the messenger. This happens if I’m on WiFi or 3G. Also I’m using the new Droid Incredible so its possible its phone specific.

  3. Graziela
    May 2, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    Please, work on send and receive pictures. Would be great!
    I love this app!
    Hugs from Brazil.

  4. firefight16
    May 6, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    How about out adding the ability to add a picture or. Video attachment.

  5. Dave
    May 7, 2010 at 5:33 am

    nice app. language and skin support would make this one of the best clients for Droid. contact me for translating in Dutch language.

  6. Dave
    May 7, 2010 at 5:34 am

    maybe having a chat while being invisible would be great too.

    Dave

  7. michele
    May 8, 2010 at 11:15 am

    it’s the best MSN client for android! Landscape, invisible login, save conversations… Great!

    But it’s necessary send/receive offline messages! With this feature, this app will have a big success!

  8. Karl
    May 9, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Just found a really annoying bug, on HTC Desire, messages appear in notifications bar, then when I open the conversation, the message doesn’t appear and only shows last received message with the conversation open.

    Thanks.

    • May 14, 2010 at 11:35 am

      That bug was fixed in MSN Talk v1.92.
      Thanks a lot!

  9. TayzGpa
    May 18, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    Is it possible to have MSN Talk to sign on automatically when I turn my phone on?
    I am currently using Meebo for just that reason, but I like MSN Talk much better.

  10. Fay
    August 13, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    Hello, I am trialing an andriod (Samsung Vibrant) and am pretty happy with it so far. I used BB messenger A LOT before and miss the extensive features they had. Picture sharing, message delivery confirmation (D=delivered, r=read). I just tried the msn talk, thank you for creating this cool app. I would love it if you could allow us to share pictures as well. Thanks again!

  11. Zee
    August 23, 2010 at 4:03 am

    can somesome send me the download link pls

  12. Fabrice
    September 9, 2010 at 6:14 am

    Hello, I used MSN Talk Pro since today. I have a little problem. When I send a message to a contact first for an initial conversation, no problem for all messages. But if a contact sent me a message first for an initial conversation, the application don’t show the message and I’m not notified for the message. Sorry for my English…

    Thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

